Athletic Club

The Athletic Club (Bilbao) is a football club founded in 1898 playing in Laliga Santander. It is together with Real Madrid and FC Barcelona, one of the teams that have always played in the Spanish First Division and have never been relegated.

The San Mames Stadium is the soccer field where the Athletic Club team plays; inaugurated in 2013, it is the successor of the former San Mames. It has a capacity for 53,289 spectators.