Atletico Madrid

The Atletico Madrid is a Spanish football club from the city of Madrid playing in Laliga Santander, the first national division. It was founded in 1903 under the name of Athletic Club as a Madrid affiliate of Athletic Club (Bilbao). It is, together with Real Madrid and FC Barcelona, one of the three best teams in the Spanish League.

The Atletico Madrid opened its fifth stage in the 2017-18 season, Wanda Metropolitano which has a capacity for 68,000 spectators. The other stadiums of Atletico have been, in order of creation: Campo del Retiro (1903-1913), Campo de O’Donnell (1913-1923), Stadium Metropolitano (1923-1966) and Estadio Vicente Calderon (1966 -2017).