Real Betis

The Real Betis is a football club Seville playing in Laliga Santander of the Spanish League. The club was founded on September 12, 1907, as Espana Balompie. The president of Betis is Angel Haro.

The Real Betis prize list thrives on a League title and two Copa del Rey. It was the first Andalusian team to play in the First Division, to win the Copa del Rey in its current format and to win the Spanish League. It also stands out for being the first team to play the Champions League in the current format.

The club plays its home games at the Estadio Benito Villamarin; founded in 1936 and with a capacity for 60,720 people. Its name is due to former President Benito Villamarin.